A New Start

My real life move across the Atlantic has prompted some changes in my virtual life. The wiki I began while living in Brussels is too deeply tied to my work at the library there to be easily adapted to my new situation. Hence, a new start here on WordPress.com.

I chose the wiki format as a simple way to set up a website where I could post my musings while also publicizing happenings at the Brussels Army Garrison Library. I had also hoped to involve the community teens in the site during the 2010 Summer Reading Program. Now I’m looking for more flexibility and a more personal space. While the title of this blog is booksnquilts, my plans include pages for book reviews, a gallery of my quilt projects, and musing on cooking and good food.

About booksnquilts

I'm the Children's Services Coordinator for the Jefferson-Madison Regional Library in Central Virginia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

